whoops

guess who’s back,

back again,

guess who’s back,

tell a friend.

that’s right motherfuckers. your problematic & mentally ill fav has risen from the depths of her 2015 wordpress blog, and is back in business y’all. there is a chance that most people following me will have no idea who i am, and since i have deleted my old posts, you won’t be able to refresh your memory lmao.

anyhow, i will let you know about why i have been inactive for about a year.

for those of you who don’t know, while i was under camhs i ran this blog from about 2014 to early 2016. my posts were generally focused on mental health awareness, which i believe should still be promoted today. of course, when i decided to stop posting i did continue to hold those beliefs. the issue was that i suddenly felt that reading and writing about mental illness only worsened mine. in my mind it was like, if i stop thinking about mental health issues and my problems, they will go away.

i know that obviously, it’s not as simple as that, but i definitely think that taking a break from reading about ill people having a tough time was a good decision, especially when i was at my worst.

over the past year i have put my energy into writing short stories, making edits, learning another language and other more productive things than venting on here. it took me a suicide attempt (and a lot of struggling) to realise that complaining about my mental health problems won’t make them better. at that point in time, i just didn’t have the capacity and tolerance to listen to other people’s difficulties.

while i still struggle, i think that i am definitely in a better place because of my hiatus. i didn’t want to give up this blog, though. i am not entirely sure of what i want to post here anymore, but i will most likely give small updates on my life and things like that.

before i wrap up this post, i just wanted to point out that some of you might remember me as -A. since that pretty little liars reference makes me want to throw my laptop in the bin, i am changing my ‘signature’. i probably will get sick of it later, but for now:

hope you all are doing well.

– admin j


Leave a comment